Local Officials

County Government

County Commission

Tom Keigher – Gastonia Township
Allen Fraley – Cherryville Township
W.R. (Bob) Hovis – Crowders Mountain Township (Vice Chairman)
Chad Brown – Riverbend Township (Chairman)
Cathy Cloninger - Dallas Township
Kim Johnson – Gastonia Township
Ronnie Worley – South Point Township

County Board of Education

Jeff Ramsey – At-Large Member (Chair)
Dot Cherry – At-Large Member (Vice Chair) 
A.M. Stephens, III – Riverbend Township
Brent Moore – Crowders Mountain Township
Tod Kinlaw – South Point Township
Josh Crisp – Dallas Township
Robbie Lovelace - Cherryville Township


Chad Hawkins

Register of Deeds

Susan Lockridge

Judicial Government

Superior Court Judge

Justin Davis

Chief District Court Judge

John K. Greenlee

District Court Judges

Craig Collins

William "Gus" Anthony

Donald Rice

Penny M. Thrower

Angela Hoyle

Edgar "Ed" Bogle

District Court Officials

District Attorney Travis Page

Clerk of Court Roxann Rankin