Gaston County Republican Party Gaston County Republican Party

2018 Candidate Information

Click a candidate's name for their official campaign website or Facebook


U.S. House of Representatives: Patrick McHenry


Judicial (Statewide)

N.C. Supreme Court Justice: Barbara Jackson
N.C. Court of Appeals: Jefferson Griffin
N.C. Court of Appeals: Andrew Heath
N.C. Court of Appeals: Chuck Kitchen

NC Senate

District 43: Kathy Harrington
District 44: Ted Alexander

NC House

District 108: John Torbett
District 109: Dana Bumgardner
District 110: Kelly Hastings


Gaston County Commissioners

Dallas Township: Tracy Philbeck
Gastonia Township: Tom Keigher
Riverbend Township: Chad Brown

Gaston County Board of Education

At-Large: Dot Cherry
Dallas Township: Steve Hall
Riverbend Township: Kevin Collier
South Point Township: Justin Davis

Gaston County Soil and Water District 

District Conservation Supervisor: Esther Scott

Judicial (District 27A)

District Court Judge: Craig Collins
District Court Judge: Mike Lands
District Attorney: Locke Bell
Clerk of Superior Court: Larry Brown